Sad Muppets FoW Tank Aces Campaign January – April 2013

Sad Muppets will be running “TANK ACES”, a Flames of War event which pits small tank companies against each other in an on-going campaign to be run over 4 months. Forces begin at 500 points and increase to 900 points, culminating in a final grand battle.
Forum rules
Be excellent to each other
poi
Chief Muppet

Sad Muppets FoW Tank Aces Campaign January – April 2013

Postby poi » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:24 pm

Rendorin wrote:Sad Muppets will be running “TANK ACES”, a Flames of War event which pits small tank companies against each other in an on-going campaign to be run over 4 months. Forces begin at 500 points and increase to 900 points, culminating in a final grand battle.

Complete beginners, experienced players and the curious are all welcome with the intent being for the vent to commence on Tue 15 Jan 13.

1) How does it work?
The Flames of War game designers explain it rather well http://www.flamesofwar.com/hobby.aspx?art_id=2590.

For the link-averse, it's the campaign will be an on-going campaign. Each player commands a small tank force and pits it against the opposition in a series of campaign missions. Each player force has a single Tank Ace, which could be considered their avatar on the field of battle. The Tank Ace will develop new skills over the course of the campaign; some skills benefit his own tank, whilst others benefit the whole tank company.

There are three rounds of games leading up to the final battle. Hence, a four month campaign. During each round/month, the players fight battles for campaign points which decide the outcome of the campaign stage, the battles they fight will count as progress for their team in the campaign though so fight hard.

2) What will you need?